Home

Welcome to the website of Bonar Bridge and Lairg Free Church, a congregation of the Free Church of Scotland.  This website gives details of our service times, how to locate us and how to contact us.

We are an evangelical church committed to the gospel of Jesus Christ and to the public worship of God in the beautiful Highland county of Sutherland.  If you live in the area or plan to visit for work or holiday, we would like to invite you to join us for worship and fellowship at our meetings in Bonar Bridge, Lairg and Rosehall.  

We believe the Bible in its entirety to be the Word of God and we also hold to the Westminster Confession of Faith as an expression of what we believe. 

Upcoming meetings:

 

Sunday 5th January

Morning service 11.00  Bonar Bridge (Gordon Mair)

Evening service 6.30  Lairg  (Gordon Mair)

Wednesday 8th January

Prayer Meeting Lairg 7.30 pm

Sunday 12th January

Morning service 11.00  Lairg  (Ryan Robertson)

Evening service 6.30  Bonar Bridge (Ryan Robertson)

Wednesday 15th January

Prayer Meeting  Bonar Bridge  7.30 pm

Sunday 19th January

Morning service 11.00  Bonar Bridge (Sandy Sutherland)

Evening service 6.30  Lairg  (Sandy Sutherland)

Wednesday 22nd January

Prayer Meeting  Bonar Bridge  7.30 pm

Sunday 26th January

Morning service 11.00  Lairg  (Iain Thomson)

Evening service 6.30  Bonar Bridge (Iain Thomson)

Wednesday 29th January

Prayer Meeting Lairg 7.30 pm

Sunday 2nd February

Morning service 11.00  Bonar Bridge (James Blackwell)

Evening service 6.30  Lairg (James Blackwell)

Wednesday 5th February

Prayer Meeting Lairg 7.30 pm

Sunday 9th February

Morning service 11.00  Lairg  (Joe Hall)

Evening service 6.30  Bonar Bridge (Joe Hall)

Wednesday 12th February

Prayer Meeting Lairg 7.30 pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

 

 

 

Bonar Bridge Free Church is a registered charity, SCO38163

Lairg Free Church is a registered charity, SCO38168

Picture – View from Struie viewpoint looking across Dornoch Firth.